|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
1P / Traffic Power Fake SEO Forum
How many fake SEO forums exist on the web?
This SEO forum listed below has a ton of anti Aaron speech going on...how many SEO forums:
web-advertising-info.com/discuss/ <added> a more extended 1P / Traffic Power SEO Forum Rant on my blog...</added>
__________________
The SEO Book Last edited by seobook : 09-30-2004 at 07:20 AM. |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
That site deserves an award, it is the funniest thing I have ever seen.
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() Here's what i just tried to post: Quote:
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Ahhhh...a coward hiding behind securewhois I see.
I'd take it as a complement that some people can be so jealous. Although the nameservers are for hosting from phpwebhosting so you could always complain. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Oh dear oh dear oh dear. Yet, something doesn't add up - I thought transparent windows didn't come in until XP, yet I'm on 2K and I can see right through this to the small collection of small boys beyond.
Surely it can be no coincidence that Traffic Power is an anagram of 'Crap, write off'? |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
I am betting that I could probably sue for that because those are straight up lies...and even though the site is registered through proxy that information has to be given if they are using it for illegal purposes...if they were that stupid to where they made it that transparent they had to make other mistakes too.
if anyone wants to sue and has a lawyer I would gladly chip in whatever my part was to sue those guys.
__________________
The SEO Book |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
The nameservers are not the real host but this is
http://theplanet.com/ Go complain Aaron, get the MF's unplugged. (you make enough threats and noise and they'll most likely take it down) Nick |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
what a load... the sad thing is some fools will actually believe this drivel. did you see the 3-post conversation at web-advertising-info.com/discuss/viewtopic.php?t=13 ?
something like: (Tina's friend) "Hey Mike I heard Tina is really cool..." (Tina's other friend) "Really, I have never heard of Tina, what is she like?" (TF) "Well Mike, I think she just got into town. But I know she's cool...and easy too!" (Mike) "Wow I've got to do something with Tina!" I can't wait until I have to explain to someone that this is all made-up. Do you think the chat will ever enjoy the rankings for various topics that SEW enjoys? I think not...but if so I have my BS meter ready to go... Thanks for the heads-up, seobook... I needed something funny this morning and I've already seen two real laughers... |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
On one hand that is the funniest thing, absolutely hysterical. On the other hand, to those newbies who accidentally stumble across it and dont know the names (like seobook) it might actually be believable.
Aaron, you're right, something needs to be done. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
I just read some of the posts - and I cannot believe that anyone would be so moronic as to put up libellous comment against so many companies in one place.
Anonymous WHOIS it may be - but the host will certainly know who is paying the bills. |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
I suggest you get onto theplanet.com right away...... i would, i'd kick up such a stink they'd wish I'd never been born!
![]() Nick |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
I will call soon...still gathering facts...Andy just found another couple bogus forums
seo-talk.net seo-forum.net
__________________
The SEO Book |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Clearly the same people but they've not been so stealthy on their hosting. Both nameservers for the 2 sites are the real hosts from what i can see...
What a bunch of jokers, perhaps they think that everybody in the world is stupid? - bizzarre, i mean really, an 11yr old could be more convincing... Nick |
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
Isn't it strange that everyone posting has joined in the span of just a few days?
![]() |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
I just found this site and it looks like it may offer a great deal of help in my SEO education. I checked out the URL's of the suspected fake seo forums. I am convinced. Aaron's book must be great.
Why else would someone go to such trouble to knock it? It is obvious that the 3 sites are related and their primary goal is to discredit Aaron's book and prop up a couple of SEOs that they favor. I would investigate legal action. Roger |
|
#16
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi Roger
welcome to the forums it appears that the discrediting is toward SEO sites in general that pointed out stuff about traffic power. since they cold called me and since I was loud about it I am getting my share ![]()
__________________
The SEO Book |
|
#17
|
||||
|
||||
|
It kind of reminds me of a bunch of little boys sneaking behind the barn to cuss and smoke cigars. I don't think even a newbie would take any of them seriously. This surely is not a very itteligent crowd that is posting there by any means.
|
|
#18
|
|||
|
|||
|
>>crowd
heh! that's being to kind David, i shouldnt think it's any more than 2 of them... nick |
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
Wait....I hear horses....there!....over the hill...its the SEMPO cavalry! Jumping into action to protect the reputation of the SEO industry from false claims and inaccurate information.
No, my mistake. They've decided to form a committee to discuss the fake forums, but not with members, and the committee chair is being self-appointed with a nice stipend. ![]() |
|
#20
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
The SEO Book |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|