Special thanks to:
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yahoo ban info
I have a client whose been banned out of Y! for awhile now. Is the best email address to use reportsearchspam@yahoo-inc.com? Ive gotten no response in almost two weeks with two emails.
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
From Rustybrick's WMW conference coverage:
Quote:
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Email address doesnt work. I guess I'll try to find the form.
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
correction on email address
It is YSTfeedback which stands for Yahoo Search Technology.
Thanks, Tim |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
To sum up, the form is at:
http://add.yahoo.com/fast/help/us/ysearch/cgi_feedback and the email address is: ystfeedback@yahoo.com and make sure your site complies with the webmaster guidelines before contacting Yahoo by either method: http://help.yahoo.com/help/us/ysearch/ Unfortunately, that domain is almost always down these days. But it be up more often in the future. There's also this older thread: http://forums.searchenginewatch.com/...ead.php?t=2212 |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hello everyone. Longtime lurker, first time poster here. How can you check if Yahoo has blacklisted your site? I have one site that's being indexed by other engines, but not a single page is showing up in Yahoo. (It's not a new site)
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Off the top of my head some signs of a ban are:
Only your homepage is in the SERPS (but doesnt rank at all) No backlinks showing No similar pages come up when searched for |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thanks Jeff.
Looks like that's the problem. I don't know the entire history of the site and I realize that the site has a lot of SEO to go before I can say it deserves to rank well.... but if Yahoo has put the kibosh on the domain indefinitely, I can stop wondering what I'm doing wrong. |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Heard back from the ystfeedback@yahoo.com email address (reply email address was reportsearchspam@yahoo-inc.com). They said the engineers would have a look. Didnt take but about three days to get 1st response.
I will give an update as soon as I hear anything else. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
did you actually get a response from Yahoo?
I also have a similar problem with Yahoo - with URL www.valuadder.com. Just send them an email to ystfeedback@yahoo.com. Automated reply back advising me that they don't reply!
Did you really get a human response from these people? |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes, however I have sent two follow-ups since then and have not gotten another response. Its been 16 days since their initial response.
|
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
Please use this address to contact yahoo for resubmission
Please use this link for your re-submissions, as told by yahoo staff:
Q: How can I have my site re-reviewed? A: Please review our content quality guidelines to make sure that your site meets all of them. When you feel the site is ready, please complete the form located at: http://add.yahoo.com/fast/help/us/ysearch/cgi_rereview |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
I was playing bridge in advance lounge in yahoo games. I posted merry xmas message in lobby to overwrite the gambling spams. I was then booted out of the lounge and when I tried to enter it said I was banned for 2 days. I could not enter that lounge with that yahoo ID but could enter with another ID. I could also enter the other lounges with that ID. Once the room closed and a new one opened up I had no problem getting back in. It seems to me that someone has a program to ban people from certain lounges under certain Yahoo ID's... Anyone have any idea what has happened to me.. I would think if Yahoo did it to me then would ban me from all Yahoo bridge lounges. Besides I did not violate any yahoo rules by spamming the lobby.
Last edited by juliuspagas : 12-11-2005 at 03:29 PM. |
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi All...First time poster
![]() This post particulary catch my eye. I've only recently been given the opportunity to handle a very new site (8 months old). After looking at traffic stats Yahoo had provided us with a majority of the traffic once the site was submitted to the Y! SE. For about 5 month it was growing steadily. During this time the site was moved to another hosting company. The reason was a technically issue, the original host was unable to run phpBB script. Once the hosting transition was made the traffic from Y! seemed to have dropped off. Is it possible that the change of hosts had a negative effect within Y!? I'm interested to hear everyones views. Thanks in advance. BTG |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#16
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Thanks again. Btg |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|