Search Engine Watch
SEO News

Go Back   Search Engine Watch Forums > Search Engines & Directories > Google > Google AdWords
FAQ Members List Calendar Forum Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2009   #1
abbottsys
Oversees AdWords
 
abbottsys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 923
abbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud of
AdWords is "Loading". Why?

Good grief. I just realized why I have problems with the new AdWords interface. It's not the design, or the features.

In a word it's... "Loading.."

I've never seen this delay message before in any Google service!!!!!!!!

This is a first for Google. A "delay" first.

For me that means slow and overloaded. The last time I saw this "Loading.." message was in the Yahoo Panorama interface.

Not a good feeling, when you've come to expect instant action from Google.

Yahoo may "Load", but Google never should!

For me it just violates a fundamental way I think about Google. It advertises Google as slow.

Google, with 1 million servers worldwide, wants their advertisers to wait while thing "Load"?

Last edited by abbottsys : 05-14-2009 at 08:36 PM.
abbottsys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009   #2
AussieWebmaster
Forums Editor, SearchEngineWatch
 
AussieWebmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 8,154
AussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant future
Re: AdWords is "Loading". Why?

Have yet to see that one in AdWords but see it all the time at Gmail
__________________
Bruce Gillmer - MTV EMA
AussieWebmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009   #3
jag
Forums Valuator, SEW
 
jag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: CBE
Posts: 1,000
jag is a jewel in the roughjag is a jewel in the roughjag is a jewel in the roughjag is a jewel in the rough
Re: AdWords is "Loading". Why?

Whay do you say this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by abbottsys View Post
Yahoo may "Load", but Google never should!
Now a days, there are delays / problems in Google service. I see in Gmail, G groups and sometime in G Gadget as "Service unavailable" . It happens when more users and bots eat their space and traffic BW . G need to plan.

Best,
jag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009   #4
AdWordsRep
AdWords Customer Advocate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 747
AdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud ofAdWordsRep has much to be proud of
Re: AdWords is "Loading". Why?

Quote:
Google, with 1 million servers worldwide, wants their advertisers to wait while thing "Load"?
Wait. We have that many servers?

All kidding aside, though, that is very useful feedback, abbottsys, and it has been passed along to the right folks.

Thanks,

AWR
AdWordsRep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009   #5
AussieWebmaster
Forums Editor, SearchEngineWatch
 
AussieWebmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 8,154
AussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant futureAussieWebmaster has a brilliant future
Re: AdWords is "Loading". Why?

Is Google grabbing results from a variety of datacenters? maybe the bringing them together gives the loading issue.
__________________
Bruce Gillmer - MTV EMA
AussieWebmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009   #6
ChiefLee
Promotional Products Guru
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lawrence KS
Posts: 36
ChiefLee will become famous soon enough
Re: AdWords is "Loading". Why?

I haven't had this issue.
ChiefLee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Google adwords card declined problem seomasta Google AdWords 2 06-21-2010 11:09 AM
Google AdWords API Programs psurplus Google AdWords 1 06-07-2006 06:28 PM
Position Preference - New Feature For Google AdWords OptimizeOnline Google AdWords 28 05-09-2006 06:50 PM