Search Engine Watch
SEO News

Go Back   Search Engine Watch Forums > Search Engines & Directories > Google > Google AdWords
FAQ Members List Calendar Forum Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-11-2008   #1
Elesha

Elesha is on a distinguished road
Search Engine Sales Going Down...

I have been advertising on adwords, adcenter and Yahoo search for the past three years rapidly growing the sales of our company. I was having great success and was able to double sales every year up until this year. 2008 so far has been horrible with a negative sales growth over last year. This is consistent with all the search engines. Has anyone else seen similar results? Is it the economy at large right now?
Elesha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008   #2
abbottsys
Oversees AdWords

abbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud ofabbottsys has much to be proud of
Re: Search Engine Sales Going Down...

I would imagine it's the economy at large, but it's an uneven effect. We're in elective healthcare and so far 2008 has been fine. What industry are you in?
abbottsys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008   #3
Elesha

Thank you for your reply. I am in the Retail Industry...we sell costumes and party supplies.
Old 02-11-2008   #4
EngineReady

EngineReady is on a distinguished road

I've seen the same effect on some of the retailers I manage, especially non-essential. Jan '08 over Jan '07 shows negative growth for the first time in years (actually, first time ever for some accounts since 2003!). Feb over Feb is looking even more negative for these retailers if I extraoplate the first 11 days into the rest of the month. It was interesting to read your post and hear someone else acknowledging the same.
EngineReady is offline   Reply With Quote