Search Engine Watch
SEO News

Go Back   Search Engine Watch Forums > Search Engine Marketing Strategies > Search Engine Optimization
FAQ Members List Calendar Forum Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-25-2007   #1
danielos4ever

danielos4ever is on a distinguished road
Newbie and Crappy

I was hired by my current work about three years ago where I was started off creating cost analysis report and changing bids monthly part time. I have grown in my current position into a full time web management position where my main goal is to expand out small business on web media through search and content. Although I have been doing this for three years I still feel lost on Search Engine terminology and strategies. I read through the forums and feel more insecure and lost as I listen to other professionals discuss major topics and issues in the search world. I was wondering what I can do to grow and learn and get on top of things. How long does it take to get to where I feel everyone else is, but me. Sorry to sound whiny but I just feel confused.
danielos4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007   #2
JEccles
The road to success is always under construction

JEccles is on a distinguished road
Re: Newbie and Crappy

We should start our own club - I've been doing this for almost 2 years now and still feel like I'm mostly in the dark. ususally what I do, when a term comes up that I don't understand (and there are ALOT) I either ask or google the term. gives me a little better knowledge about what is being talked about.
JEccles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007   #3
danielos4ever

Thanks, nice to know I am not the only one.
Old 08-01-2007   #4
Jazajay

Jazajay has disabled reputation

HI
The easist thing to do if you are sturgling to get to grips is to just to learn the basics and the rest will follow.