Search Engine Watch
SEO News

Go Back   Search Engine Watch Forums > Search Engine Marketing Strategies > Search Engine Advertising
FAQ Members List Calendar Forum Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2007   #1
awolski
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 30
awolski is on a distinguished road
Adwords {} commands

Hi guys,

Where can I find a list of all the {} commands available in Google that we can use? Hard time finding it

Also, anyone know if Yahoo and MSN have similar?

Thanks!

Aaron
awolski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007   #2
MattUK
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: London UK
Posts: 140
MattUK is on a distinguished road
I've been looking for this for a while also
MattUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007   #3
awolski
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 30
awolski is on a distinguished road
Hopefully someone can help us out
awolski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007   #4
lizcamps
Online Marketing Manager at Yodle.com
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York, NY and Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 58
lizcamps is on a distinguished road
Question now posed to Google reps

I just emailed my Google Adwords reps about this... let's see what they come back with!
Liz
lizcamps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007   #5
CarrieHill
Oversees: Small Business Marketing Online
 
CarrieHill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Posts: 74
CarrieHill is a jewel in the roughCarrieHill is a jewel in the roughCarrieHill is a jewel in the rough
Hmm - the only one I know of is the keyword insertion {}

{Keyword:insert my keyword here} - if there's more I want to know!

Thanks for starting this thread!
~Carrie
CarrieHill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007   #6
Mel66
Oversees: Google AdWords
 
Mel66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 775
Mel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud of
You can use the brackets in your destination URLs as well, which will pass the PPC keyword (not the actual search term, but the KW in your account which triggered your ad). You can look at your log files or use your analytics package to track this info, and (hopefully) track which keywords are driving your conversions.

Example:

http://www.mywebsite.com/landingpage&source=google&keyword={keyword}

Melissa
Mel66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007   #7
YahooPete
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 52
YahooPete is a jewel in the roughYahooPete is a jewel in the roughYahooPete is a jewel in the roughYahooPete is a jewel in the rough
Yahoo! Shortcuts

Hi there "awolski",

Thanks for your feedback.

In your post you asked if Yahoo! Search Marketing had some keyword commands.

Some search tips, preferences and Yahoo! shortcuts can be found at this link: http://help.yahoo.com/help/us/ysearch/tips/tips-03.html

Hope this helps,
YahooPete
YahooPete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007   #8
awolski
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 30
awolski is on a distinguished road
Hi Pete,

Thanks for your reply.

Instead of looking at that url (which I did) and TRYING to understand what in the page applies to PPC and Yahoo's system with regards to destination URL parameters... can you just tell us what is available and what isn't?

For example: is the keyword command using in the destination URL possible?

Thanks!

Aaron

Quote:
Originally Posted by YahooPete
Hi there "awolski",

Thanks for your feedback.

In your post you asked if Yahoo! Search Marketing had some keyword commands.

Some search tips, preferences and Yahoo! shortcuts can be found at this link: http://help.yahoo.com/help/us/ysearch/tips/tips-03.html

Hope this helps,
YahooPete
awolski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007   #9
Mel66
Oversees: Google AdWords
 
Mel66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 775
Mel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud ofMel66 has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by awolski
is the keyword command using in the destination URL possible?
I'm pretty sure this isn't available in Yahoo, but I'll let YahooPete give the definitive answer.

Melissa
Mel66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007   #10
YahooPete
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 52
YahooPete is a jewel in the roughYahooPete is a jewel in the roughYahooPete is a jewel in the roughYahooPete is a jewel in the rough
Keyword commands

Hi there,

In response to “awolski’s” question if Yahoo! has keyword commands -- the answer is no.

As usual, if you have any comments feel free to post here. We are listening and welcome your feedback. You could also send me a private note.

Hope this helps,

YahooPete
YahooPete is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off