Search Engine Watch
SEO News

Go Back   Search Engine Watch Forums > General Search Issues > SEM Related Organizations & Events
FAQ Members List Calendar Forum Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-21-2007   #1
DP76248

DP76248 is on a distinguished road
Help me make the most of SES NY 2007

Hello, all.

First, I would just like to briefly thank every person who actively participates in this forum. I have been lurking here for quite some time and I have learned a lot thanks to the generous people here who share their time.

Next month's SES in New York will be the first conference I have ever attended related to SEO/SEM/Web Development. I am looking forward to being totally inundated with valuable information!

I am a small business owner who wears MANY, MANY hats. Years ago I constructed our e-commerce website and I have been maintaining it ever since. However, over the years as we have grown, I have been unable to give our website the attention it deserves since I've been so busy running day to day operations (payroll, ap, purchasing, etc...) As a result, our website is long overdue for a complete overhaul. We will most likely be seeking professional services for all new graphics, web design and e-commerce development, seo, ppc consulting, analytics, the whole nine yards...

I am not trying to learn how to do all of these things on my own, I just want to be brought up to speed with what is going on with these respective technologies. I want to ensure that I am making an informed decision when we choose who to do business with for this website re-design project.

My question is this: