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#1
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Quality Score's Affect On CPC
How exactly does the Google quality score determine the CPC I pay? If I have the highest quality score I am placed in the #1 position, yet I could still have a lower max CPC than the advertiser with the 2nd highest quality score, so how is my actual CPC determined? Could anyone give an example?
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#2
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Google quality score explaination
Quality Score = (keyword's CTR, ad text relevance, keyword relevance, landing page relevance)*
*Where the interactions between the Quality Score variables change as Google continues to refine how to measure and define quality in AdWords. |
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#3
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Ad Rank = CPC X QS
So for example - Max CPC 50p & QS of 5 = Ad rank of 2.5 Max CPC 1.10 & QS of 2 = Ad rank of 2.2 Obviously the top one with 2.5 would rank higher than the 2.2... Actual CPC = Ad rank of below advertiser / Your Quality Score + 0.1p The actual cost per click calculation is determined by the ad rank of the advertiser directly below you, divided by your own Quality Score + 1p. So in the isolated example above... 2.2 / 5 = 0.44 +1p = 45p a click actual cpc. |
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#4
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Ad Position
Thank You. I've heard that MSN uses a comparable formula. Does anyone know if this is true? And also, that Yahoo will be using this sort of formula. Does anyone know when?
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#5
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Quote:
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#6
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MSN does and Yahoo will starting on Feb. 5.
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