Search Engine Watch Forums

Search Engine Watch Forums (http://forums.searchenginewatch.com/index.php)
-   CMS and SEO (http://forums.searchenginewatch.com/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   What CMS do you use and why (http://forums.searchenginewatch.com/showthread.php?t=27167)

AussieWebmaster 12-14-2010 11:48 AM

What CMS do you use and why

I have tried WordPress, Joomla, Moveable Type and others

My preference is WP.

dohertyjf 12-14-2010 02:09 PM

Re: What CMS do you use and why

I use Joomla! for my own personal business website, because it is what I learned at my old place of employment. I use Blogger for my personal blog, and an in-house developed CMS for my new SEO Content Writer post.

I like Joomla! because even though I'm a web developer by trade, I like that you can provide meta tags, keywords, and control the metrics on an advanced level, if you know what you are doing.

AussieWebmaster 12-14-2010 03:03 PM

Welcome to the forums Doherty - keep us informed on how each platform is working and any insights into improving SEO using them

beu 12-14-2010 05:29 PM

Drupal and Joomla are best for interprise but small to mid size businesses can get away with WP as long as they don't have ecommerce....

seojoy 12-15-2010 08:18 AM

I am using Joomla, wordpress for my websites.

jag 12-16-2010 11:30 PM

For wordpress there seems be ecommerce plugin available. Is that worth for small number of products?

AussieWebmaster 12-17-2010 05:14 PM

there are some decent sites using WP and ecommerce

AccuraCast 12-23-2010 07:59 AM

Joomla is good, but the wide range of plugins offered by WordPRess make it hands-down the best

LucasAnderson 01-10-2011 05:46 PM