PDA

View Full Version : Falsifying PR Question


aleksandar
12-08-2006, 02:10 AM
can somebody tell me for sure if the domain name is losing page rank after expiration and if this domain,jojoro.com,has a valid page rank 5.I bid on ebay for this domain,but after that i check at seologs.com that the page rank is not valid.The owner says that the PR is valid and wants to sue me now becouse i don't want to pay for the name.
Aussie, you know a lot of this stuff(i read couple of your interviews) and your connection with google,so if you have time...Thank You.
p.s.
i posted here becouse i couldn't find the right place for this thread,sorry.

AussieWebmaster
12-08-2006, 12:46 PM
I would agree the site seems to not support a PR5 rating. There are no inbound links shown in Google which is the basis of PR.

You need to tells us a little more about the situation with the person saying they will sue if you do not buy the domain.

Did you sign a contract? If so what were the details.

Do they own the domain name? Or is it yours and they did the work to supposedly get the page rank?

Let us know more and we can help more.

aleksandar
12-08-2006, 03:57 PM
This was the listing that i have bid on:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220050452040

and there are many more fake page rank items on ebay.
Can they sue me if i don't want to pay for this?

mtb167
12-08-2006, 04:18 PM
There is no way this guy is going to sue you for $20. Assuming that the price for the link you showed is across the board.

Wait a minute. Is this the forum spam?

I mean, who would sue you for $20? Do you live in the same state? I guess I could see you getting sued for $20 if you lived in the same state, but out of state? Now that would just be ridiculous.

Furthermore, I'm pretty sure even if he did try and sue you, you would have a decent case considering what was bought was never delivered.

... technically