Sharkman
05-30-2006, 03:41 AM
Hi,
I need some help/ tips on what to do next as we're having no luck with Google, who've stopped communicating with us on this issue.
I work for Westpac (http://www.westpac.com.au) and at the moment (its a bit of a long story but somehow we had a Russian type site showing up with our domain hard coded into nonsense URL's , that always redirected you to our generic error message page). Google got rid of the dodgy cahced results but left the Russian/ Bulgarian (whateve rit is) title text on our link.....See: http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&q=westpac for more info.
Google have basically said tough, we'll index you when we get to you, but I can't see any evidence of this happening (nor do I believe they can't manually index our site). Any ideas on where we stand here, who to approach in Google (if anyone) something our IT guys can do for us?
The display of the dodgy Russian text is likely to confuse customers searching for us..It looks like a phishing/scammers link and both us and our customers are suffering for it.
Anything anyone can suggest would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance
Pete
I need some help/ tips on what to do next as we're having no luck with Google, who've stopped communicating with us on this issue.
I work for Westpac (http://www.westpac.com.au) and at the moment (its a bit of a long story but somehow we had a Russian type site showing up with our domain hard coded into nonsense URL's , that always redirected you to our generic error message page). Google got rid of the dodgy cahced results but left the Russian/ Bulgarian (whateve rit is) title text on our link.....See: http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&q=westpac for more info.
Google have basically said tough, we'll index you when we get to you, but I can't see any evidence of this happening (nor do I believe they can't manually index our site). Any ideas on where we stand here, who to approach in Google (if anyone) something our IT guys can do for us?
The display of the dodgy Russian text is likely to confuse customers searching for us..It looks like a phishing/scammers link and both us and our customers are suffering for it.
Anything anyone can suggest would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance
Pete