PDA

View Full Version : Overture.co.uk? since when


djmathu
06-23-2004, 09:12 AM
Maybe it's just my Google results but when I search for 'overture uk'
http://www.google.co.uk/search?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&q=overture+uk
I see an advert at the top for Overture.co.uk - offering PPC and linking to Overture.com... but quite clearly beneath in the organic listings is the real overture.co.uk the music equipment company. Very odd that Overture should use a domain they don't have in an ad?

OptimizeOnline
06-25-2004, 08:18 PM
Very odd that Overture should use a domain they don't have in an ad?

They don't. The ad you are seeing is an affiliate ad - where the affiliate site is Overture.co.uk. The ad redirects through to Overtures's REAL UK domain. Overture do not own the domain Overture.co.uk - the UK service for Overture is www.uk.overture.com.

djmathu
06-26-2004, 06:48 AM
No I've asked overture.co.uk and they have no idea why the advert says overture.co.uk in it... they just sell music equipment and don't do any affiliate stuff. I guess we'll see this change.